• For consultation contact us Tel: +2348130224466 Email : consult@britechplus.com

About this Specialization

This specialization is for you if you are looking to learn more about the more advanced components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes, performance, and quality assurance.

In this specialization, you will learn proven principles and tools specific to six sigma and lean.

This is a sequential, linear designed specialization that covers a more advanced level of content (at the “green belt” level) of Six Sigma and Lean. Yellow Belt knowledge is needed before advancing to Green Belt. Green Belt knowledge is needed before moving to a Black Belt.

The proper sequence of this specialization is:

Course #1 – Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Course #2 – Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phase

Course #3 – Six Sigma Advanced Analyze Phase

Course #4 – Six Sigma Advanced Improve and Control Phase

At the end of Course #4 (Six Sigma Advanced Improve and Control Phase), there is a peer-reviewed, capstone project. Successful completion of this project is necessary for full completion of this specialization.

It should be noted that completing either the Yellow Belt or Green Belt Specializations does not give the learner “professional accreditation” in Six Sigma, but should assist in better preparation for such professional accreditation testing.

Applied Learning Project

Upon completion of this specialization, learners will have created a project charter, project team charter, data collection plan, process map, control plan, along with null and alternative hypotheses, problem statement, business case, goal statement, process and scope description, and timeline. All these will be created using the six sigma principles and tools they learned.

Do you need a degree for Six Sigma?

No. A degree is not required to obtain a Lean Six Sigma certification. Our training is geared towards practical application versus a theoretical or academic approach.

Six Sigma Certification Eligibility
Levels of Six Sigma Certification Eligibility Criteria Examination
Six Sigma Green Belt Candidates having at least 3 years of full time work experience in their field of expertise. Pass a 100 marks question paper of multiple choice questions within 4 hours

Which Six Sigma should I start with?
Yellow Belt: Serves as a basic introduction to Lean Six Sigma for those new to the domain. Green Belt: Intermediate program that prepares you to work on process improvement projects within a company. Black Belt: Advanced program that prepares you to manage and lead project teams.

Does Six Sigma Black Belt certification expire?
Britech Plus’s Lean Six Sigma certifications (yellow, orange, green and black belts) do not expire. … You will be required to retake the exam within three years of your initial certification. Unlike IASSC’s certifications, ASQ’s Six Sigma yellow and green belts are lifetime certifications. In other words, they do not expire.

Shareable Certificate
Earn a Certificate upon completion

100% online courses
Start instantly and learn at your own schedule.

Flexible Schedule
Set and maintain flexible deadlines.

Intermediate Level

Some related experience required.

Approximately 5 months to complete
Suggested pace of 2 hours/week

Select your training course of interest
Bank: FCMB Account Name: Britech Plus+ Enterprises Account Number: 4792451012 Account Type CURRENT: